Fri 16 Sep 2022: Aston Villa vs Southampton

Premier League (EPL) 2022/23
Fri 16 Sep 2022
Villa Park
Attendance: 0
ASVAston Villa
  • J. Ramsey (41')
15:00 EDT 20:00 BST1-0 SouthamptonSOU
Our Prediction: Aston Villa to win (49%)

Prematch Stats

Aston Villa Recent Form

Sat 03 Sep 2022
Wed 31 Aug 2022
ARSArsenal 14:30 EDT 19:30 BST2-1 Aston VillaASV
Sun 28 Aug 2022
Tue 23 Aug 2022
Bolton Wanderers 14:45 EDT 19:45 BST1-4 Aston VillaASV
Sat 20 Aug 2022
CRYCrystal Palace 10:00 EDT 15:00 BST3-1 Aston VillaASV

Southampton Recent Form

Sat 03 Sep 2022
Tue 30 Aug 2022
SOUSouthampton 14:45 EDT 19:45 BST2-1 ChelseaCHE
Sat 27 Aug 2022
Tue 23 Aug 2022
Cambridge United 14:45 EDT 19:45 BST0-3 SouthamptonSOU
Sat 20 Aug 2022
LEILeicester City 10:00 EDT 15:00 BST1-2 SouthamptonSOU

Aston Villa vs Southampton Recent Head to Heads

Sat 05 Mar 2022
ASVAston Villa 10:00 EST 15:00 GMT4-0 SouthamptonSOU
Fri 05 Nov 2021
SOUSouthampton 16:00 EDT 20:00 GMT1-0 Aston VillaASV
Sat 30 Jan 2021
SOUSouthampton 15:00 EST 20:00 GMT0-1 Aston VillaASV
Sun 01 Nov 2020
ASVAston Villa 07:00 EST 12:00 GMT3-4 SouthamptonSOU

Fri 16 Sep 2022: Aston Villa vs Southampton

Match Preview

Fri 16 Sep 2022: Aston Villa vs Southampton Premier league predictions:
Most likely result: Aston Villa win with 49% chance
Aston Villa win with 49% chance
Southampton win with 26% chance
Draw with 25% chance
Score prediction: Aston Villa 2-1 Southampton

Result prediction was correct!

Our Prediction

Aston Villa to win (49%)

EPL Teams

A list of all he 2022/23 season EPL teams and links to EPL team pages listing all the teams EPL Fixtures Today, This week & This weekend in all competitions including EPL Fixtures, FA Cup fixtures, League Fixtures, UEFA Champions League & UEFA Europa League fixtures.